Food · Lifestyle

Omelette in a coffee mug!

Sifting through my new year resolutions, I realized that living in a Punjabi household its very difficult to not eat. There’s SO MUCH GOOD FOOD! In any case, I told myself that I’m going start with tiny steps first, because I want to keep my resolutions and fulfill them. So the first tiny step is to have a healthy breakfast – eggs, brown bread, muesli, fresh fruit, almond milk, the works.

I’m sharing my favorite egg recipe today, the one that I made in a microwave, without any oil or ghee. Here goes:

Ingredients:

Two eggs (you can separate the yolk, I did)

1tsp chopped ginger

2-3 cloves chopped garlic

1 small green or red onion

1 small tomato

about 2-3 tbsp almond milk (you can use dairy too)

salt & pepper for garnishing

Method:

Blend all the ingredients in a ceramic coffee mug till the mixture becomes nice and frothy.

Cover with a plastic lid. Zap in the microwave for 1 minute 20 seconds (this depends on the power of every microwave, so you will have to experiment there).

Voila! It’s ready!

Toss it on toasted (not buttered) brown bread slices and enjoy with a cup of steaming hot chai or coffee.

Let me know how yours turned out to be 🙂

fullsizerender

 

Leave a Reply

