Lifestyle · Skincare

British Rose – What is it all about?

Does the Chandigarh winter make every inch of your skin dry and itchy? It sure does that to mine. I’ve used all types of products, ranging from nourishing oils to body butters, organic and otherwise, unfortunately nothing has helped much. Until I laid hands on the new British Rose collection by The Body Shop. I love everything British and this one has roses too!

The feminine, luxurious fragrance of the rose infused range is timeless and leaves you glowing. This range includes everything that says bath & body care – exfoliating soap, shower gel, body scrub that has actual rose petals and comes in a gel form, bubble bath, hand cream and body butter. The packaging is something that a hoarder like me will never let go off, I think I’m going to use the body butter and exfoliating gel jars, once empty, to put in my hair pins and scrunchies.

fullsizerender-1

The body butter is swell! It has a smooth texture that leaves the skin feeling velvety soft and the fragrance is not very overpowering, but is feminine and delicate and stays with you the whole day long.

The hand cream comes with me wherever I go 🙂 Do try and let me know how you like it.

P.s.: This is not an advertisement. The reviews are all my own 🙂

Leave a Reply

