Fashion · Lifestyle

Shopping Spree: Westside

Last weekend I went to North Country Mall in Mohali. Its a huge mall with huge parking spaces and enormous sized stores – Zara, Forever21, H&M, Marks & Spencer, Lifestyle stores etc. and I mostly end up buying something or the other from at all of them. The one that I really liked shopping at this time was Westside!

fullsizerender-8

The best thing about all Westside stores is that they have almost everything in their collection, right from apparels to footwear to home & decor. They have extensive kids and makeup sections too (I know the two don’t match, but I’m just very excited!) So here’s all the shopping I did. My bedroom has a very Indo-western vibe and most of it is created with Westside Home pretties. The steel grey runner on my TV console, the set of coffee mugs on the wooden tray sitting pretty on the side table and all the bed linen with everything in the same design and color theme is from under one Westside roof.

fullsizerender-7

Picked up these really pretty and versatile gold and silver jewellery boxes. They are made in beads and pearls. The gold one holds all my daily-wear stud earrings, I’m still trying to figure what goes into the silver & white one, rings maybe?

FullSizeRender (5).jpg

Aren’t these the prettiest? Their new collection also had these very pretty summery cotton palazzos, maroon and white, which are otherwise very expensive, but I got them for Rs. 799/- and Rs. 1299/- respectively. Super soft, versatile palazzos that I am going to team up with a lot of my neutral kurtas to work. I’ll show you pictures once I wear them, spring’s almost around the corner. I specifically love the white crochet palazzo for its versatility and quality. Take a look.

img_0672

Must visit place if you’re looking for anything under the sun, and at a reasonable price, you will surely find it at one of the Westside store near you. Let me know what your next Westside shopping trip looks like xx

Leave a Reply

