Food · Health · Lifestyle

Golden Milk!

Sleeplessness had become my best friend in the last one month, maybe because I immersed myself in work a lot more than I should’ve. Not complaining, its a fun place to be in, especially when the brain is at work. However, the sleep deprivation started getting the better of me resulting in fatigue and dark circles and skin issues.

Someone suggested turmeric milk just before I go to bed, before the teeth cleaning process of course. I started having this golden elixir and it actually works! It works wonders for soothing the digestive system, helps rid stress and prepares the body & mind for a rejuvenating sleep. I haven’t slept like this in weeks now. Here’s the recipe, do try it out, you will love the velevety golden drink just as much 🙂

Ingredients:

1/2 tbsp turmeric powder (I used the organic variety)

1 cup milk – soya/almond/regular (I use skimmed milk)

sweetener as per choice

Method:

  1. Heat the milk in a saucepan and add turmeric to it.
  2. Add sweetener if you like, I don’t use any, but you can use sugar/jaggery/honey
  3. Bring the mixture to a boil.
  4. Drink warm. Some like it steaming hot, it tastes great that way too.

IMG_7078

IMG_7079

Leave a Reply

