Fashion · Lifestyle

The Spring Edit

IMG_2351

One of my many new year resolutions was to be happy and embrace every season this year, and since spring is my most favorite season so I’ve started planning in advance. Also, I’m ready for some sunshine and outdoors. So here’s some stuff I’ve picked up over the past few weeks for the forthcoming spring season, I’d like to share it with you guys.

HnM Grey T-shirt: I spotted this during the sale, and just couldn’t resist myself from picking it up. I have a special love for all things grey and I had to get this into my wardrobe. I plan to team it up with the black tassel neck piece which is also from HnM and light blue jeans. I will post a picture soon.

Mineral Base & Bronzer: I absolutely love these two products by PUR, the first one is the 4-in-1 pressed mineral makeup foundation in golden medium which gives complete coverage without leaving a cakey base on my face. The second being the mineral glow bronzer which gives a chiseled look in minutes.

Nude Lippies: I’m obsessed with L’oreal Paris Color Riche Moist Matte Lipstick in maple mocha, its matte, does not dry the lips and lasts a very long time. The other one that I picked is a mauve nude long lasting lipstick by Essence. True to its name, Barely There, its the perfect nude to get that perfect spring pout in minutes. Can’t wait to show these off!

Boss Ma Vie moisturizer and EDP to make me smell like spring all day long. It has notes of cactus flower, pink freesia, jasmine, rose and cedar which gives a long lasting fragrance.

OPI Infinite Shine Nail Lacquer for a brilliant greyish nude, I fell in love the moment I saw it at the duty free. You can either order online or ask a relative or friend visiting from the U.S. or Canada to bring it for you.

I’m a die-hard fan of watches and I feel that every look, formal or casual, is incomplete without a watch. This fossil watch with a round dial and camel colored leather strap will be my go-to for most of my casual and work wear this spring.

IMG_2353

What is going into your spring edit?

One thought on “The Spring Edit

Leave a Reply

