Makeup

5 Spring-Worthy Nudes!

IMG_2426

My lipstick collection is growing on a daily basis! Given that I wear one everyday, also because I’m obsessed, I’m the proud owner of quite a lot of lipsticks now. In this post I’ll be sharing my spring favorite nudes, the oh-so-perfect and beautiful lipsticks that I swear by lately.

Essence Longlasting Lipstick in Barely There: Rich, creamy, long lasting matte lipstick which iI absolutely love to wear on a daily basis. It has a dash of mauve, which makes it a nude-mauve shade which looks very pretty on the Indian skin. The lipstick will not burn a hole in your pocket, its just Rs. 299/- 🙂 Buy here.

Gerard Cosmetics Hydra Matte Liquid Lipstick in Invasion: My favorite long lasting matte liquid lipstick, its a velvety smooth formula that glides on easily and moisturizes too. This lipstick once applied won’t leave your lips till you want to remove it yourself. I love the frosted glass packaging, that makes the lipstick even better. I got mine from www.beautybay.com, they ship to India.

Ted Baker London in Nude: This is one of the more luxurious shades of nude to brighten up your face instantly on a daily basis or special occasions. I feel this is one shade which suits every complexion. Absolutely love the packaging and texture of the lipstick. It is a little expensive, I agree, but so worth it. I just love the seamless finish it leaves on my lips. This one was a wedding present, I think I’m going to ask my aunt to bring back some more shades when she visits again 🙂

Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick in Nude Flush: True to its name, this liquid lipstick leaves a vivid matte finish on the lips. The color is well pigmented and leaves a creamy finish on the lips. Also very affordable, not readily available in India, but you can buy them online from amazon or ebay.

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Moist Matte Lipstick in Maple Mocha + Lip Line Couture in Beige: Perfect nude for spring! I bought these both in combination from Nykaa.com a month back, and I just cannot stop using them. I basically pair the lip liner with most of my nudes, because it works well with almost all of them. The lipstick is matte yet moisturizing, does not dry out my lips which is exactly how I like it. The combination together from Nykaa.com is quite affordable at Rs. 1200/-

Do share what are your spring-worthy lipsticks?

Salina x

IMG_2427

Leave a Reply

