diy · Food

#MakeAtHome Instant Red Wine Sangria

IMG_1611

Last weekend while I was at my parents house, my dad came up with the idea that I should whip up the famous red wine sangria. Now we all know that sangria cannot be quick, the fruits have to be infused overnight at the least. But when dad wishes for something, I just cannot say no. Thus, the improvisation πŸ™‚ Here’s the recipe, do try, I hope you like it πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

1 bottle of red wine, I used Jacob’s Creek Reserve

1 orange, sliced

1 apple, chopped

8-10 grapes

Half a pomegranate

1/2 cup sugar syrup or 4 tbsp powdered sugar

1 bottle sparkling water

Method:

  1. Put all the chopped fruits into a jug or bowl. Topple the wine into this.
  2. Add the sugar syrup and stir well.
  3. Refrigerate overnight. When you want it to be instant, then use chilled wine.
  4. Add sparkling water to the bowl or jug. Stir
  5. Your sangria is ready.

Do try this super easy wine cocktail at home. You will really like it. I promise.

Salina x

img_1597.jpg

IMG_1598

 

 

Leave a Reply

