Lifestyle · Skincare

#InReview Tvakh Skincare Review

Summer’s here, and as weird as it sounds, my skin tends to get drier in this heat. Dry to a level that I get flaky abrasions on my face. This year it got a little too out of hand. The skin under my lower lip and under my left eye started to peel off and I started getting panic-attacks.

I found about Tvakh skincare at an exhibition, here in Chandigarh, and loved their products. I’m a sucker for all things natural and this one totally made me fall in love. I got in touch with their owner and she told me that my skin problem is a result of photo-ageing, which she explained is premature ageing that happens due to UV and pollution. This condition is unfortunately greatly prevalent in India. She suggested me the following products and these have become my life! Honest!

IMG_2678 (1).JPG

C+E High Intensity Antioxidant Serum : This is magic in a vial! This serum has become my life (and skin) saver. Enriched with 3 different multi-functional skin lightening and firming active ingredients – Vitamin C, Plant Derived Vitamin E and Ferulic Acid, this serum has taken care of all the photo-ageing and dryness that my skin was dealing with. I could see visible results in less than a week. I use it twice daily, morning and before bedtime. Priced at Rs. 825/- for 20ml. So worth it!

FullSizeRender (19).jpg

Soy and Green Tea Facewash: I have dry + acne prone skin. I usually get acne when I’m PMS-ing. I’ve never found any facewash, and believe me when I say this, I’ve tried many, that helped me control my monthly acne. This one did! Super gentle, comes with a pump, no spillage and lovely green tea fragrance. Priced at Rs. 395/- and it goes a long way.

Aloe & Grapeseed Massage Gel is my favorite aloe gel. I use it at night after the facewash and before the serum and I wake up with baby soft skin every morning. It smells great, not like the usual off-the-counter aloe gels. Priced at Rs. 255/- and I take it everywhere with me 🙂

Antioxidant Age Defying Day Cream is a part of my daily morning skincare routine. I use it after the serum and it leaves my skin smooth right after application. This also contains Vitamin C & E which aids in ridding off fine lines, refines pore size and enhances skin luminosity. Priced at Rs. 625/-

IMG_2677.JPG

Super-AM Sunscreen Spray: First ever hydrating sunscreen that I’ve used. I normally get white patches on my face if I use sunscreen, this one hydrates my face to the best of its ability. It is refreshing and smooth on my skin and also acts as a primer for makeup. It has 30+ SPF and saves my skin from further photo-ageing. Priced at Rs. 385/- and is totally worth it 🙂

Check out their website for more products.

Let me know which one did you like the best

Salina xx

Leave a Reply

