Lifestyle

30 before 30!

My 30th is on the 22nd of June this year. I always used to think how would I feel when I touch 30. It was a very unusual feeling till a friend told me that 30s are the new 20s, and that for sure had a ring to it. In my teenage I made a list of things to do before I turn 30. Here’s the down low of all that has been accomplished and all that is yet to be done 🙂

30 BEFORE 30.jpg

 

No. 10: I’ve started doing it twice a week. I think writing 3+ shouldn’t take too long.

No. 12: Clubbing it with 10, once I get onto that, I’m sure I will accomplish this too.

No. 15: This I’m not sure if I’ll be able to do before my 30th, but maybe during my 30th. I’m hopeful.

No. 16: I’ve started. I know how to write a few preliminary letters, the whole course will be done soon too.

No. 19: I guess when I made this list, I’d thought I’ll be a mom by 29, erm.. life has its ways of putting you in your place and teaching you the ‘first things first’ rule. Living with the ‘happily in a long distance marriage’ marriage, maybe in a few years, I’ll tick this one off. Before my 35th, for sure.

No. 22: I was this close! Then I had to use that money in doing something more important. Postponed for sometime, this too shall happen!

No. 25: This one comes very soon, once my husband and I start living in the same continent, same timezone and the same house. We have the name decided 🙂

No. 28: Meh! Really trying, but you see there’s still time. I have a month almost to tick this off. I’m determined.

No. 29: Very very soon I will. In about 10 years from now.

No. 30: Working on it! Will do a post on this too 🙂

Let me know what are your to-do’s before you turn 30!

Salina x

One thought on “30 before 30!

Leave a Reply

