Lifestyle · Travel

Birthday Vacation

I finally managed to tick off that one most important point from my 30 before 30 list 🙂 Going for a birthday vacation on my 30th.

I went on a mini three night, four day girlcation to Naldehra, Shimla in Himachal Pradesh. It was the best holiday I’ve had in a long time. Partially because it reminded me a lot about my childhood and also because I was making new memories with my girlfriends. If you’ve seen my Instgram or Snapchat, my birthday at The Mall, Shimla was one of my favorite parts of the whole trip.

So in this blog I’m sharing my highlights of the day and some other pictures we took in and around The Mall Road.

IMG_3667

Shimla is located in Himachal Pradesh and is the largest and the capital city of the state. The British East India Company stayed in Shimla for a long time and the architecture of the city transports you to the modern day Britain.

IMG_3617

Cafe Sol, built in the attic of Hotel Combermere, was a delight. We had some really great food and drinks. A tad bit pricey maybe, but then your 30th birthday comes only once, doesn’t it.

FullSizeRender (20)

IMG_3767

I teamed these pink Zara coulottes with a black Marks & Spencer black georgette top for the day.

IMG_3769

IMG_3622

Absolutely loved this chocolate muffin. I ate such good food, which I will be talking about in my next post, because it honestly deserves the attention.

Hope you’re having a great weekend 🙂

One thought on “Birthday Vacation

Leave a Reply

